Morphology

In this essay, I begin describing the internal structure of language in more detail.  In section 1 I introduce the different types of morphological systems found in the world’s languages.  In section 2 I discuss the two major types of morphemes, using English as an example.  In section 3 I discuss the morphology of verb forms, using several languages as examples.  And in section 4 I consider the agreement phenomena of number, gender and case. Read the full PDF here: Morphology

Leave a Reply

